Journal

A Gracious Act

I was at the Invest Fair today and I encountered a gracious act which I really wanted to share.

Invest Fair

Left with only standing space in the seminar room during a keynote address, a bunch of people, myself included, stood at the back of the room.

About five minutes into the talk, a gentlemen, who was about 10 cm taller than me, tapped on the shoulder of his friend who was standing in front of me. His friend signalled to him, asking him to stand beside him for the talk.

The gentleman signalled back, indicating that he is fine at the back, pointing to his height, indicating that he would be blocking other people’s view if he had stood in front.

That’s a nice thought isn’t it? Thank you for being so considerate. You’ve made my day.

Leave a Reply

