A Tip on Writing an Appeal Letter

Appeal LetterOne of the best things about returning for reservist was that you get to meet people from all walks of life and the stories they tell you.

Well, one of the guys who worked in the HDB shared about how to write an appeal letter that improves your chances in getting your appeal approved. It’s a very simple tip, but like all tips of this nature, easier said then done.

List down justifications that will help us fight for your case.

~A person who works for the HDB~

“I am more than willing to help,” he said. “But don’t just tell me your problems, give me reasons on why the agency should approve so that I can fight the case for you. If not, it’s going to be tough for me to formulate a justification for you as well.” (*Not the exact words he said, but somewhere along this line)

He also quipped with a tongue in cheek that it’s amazing how people can write so well to get their parking summons repealed, but yet when it comes to HDB related matters, well…

 

Help me to help you. Fair enough. That’s what I always tell my students too.

Leave a Reply

