Ideas

何色? – An original Japanese poem by Flex Tio

I don’t exactly remember when I wrote this but the last saved date of the document file where this poem was saved in was 25 August 2009. Here it goes:

naniiroTranslation:

“What is the colour of?” ~by Flex Tio~

The clouds are white.
The sky is blue.
The sea is the reflection of the clouds and the sky.
The sea has some white and some blue.

The heart is red.
Passion is also red.
But, I don’t think I had (found) a heart nor Passion,
The heart and Passion might be grey,

If that is the case, what is the colour of tomorrow?
If that is the case, what is the colour of the future?
As I can’t really see what’s there tomorrow nor in the future,
I do not know their colours.

What is the colour of now?
What is the colour of the current moment?
As I am lost right now,
I think the colour of the current moment is black.

What is the colour of hope?
What is hope?
Please open your hands!
There! Hope is the colour of a rainbow.

Only with my hands, can I see the road I am on now.
Only with my hands, can I build my own tomorrow.
Only with my hands, can I find my heart and my Passion.

The colours of the rainbow are not just white and blue.
What are the colours of tomorrow’s clouds, sky, and sea?
Now, with my hands, I shall search,
And I guess I will know by tomorrow eh?

Leave a Reply

