A Vacation for Just Two Hours

It’s a vacation for just two hours, a rendezvous just before the water’s edge.
It’s fine by me if it’s not quite enough.
The fun can happen little by little.

二時間だけのバカンス ~ 宇多田ヒカル
Translated by Toria

I’ve been slogging through work half the time when I’m supposed to be serving my National Service commitments. I chose to seriously tear myself away from work only just a few days before.

There’s always a feeling that I should get back to work but I was pretty conscious about self-care this time round. There will be a long to-do list to tackle tomorrow and yes, let’s skip it today. Tomorrow it shall be.

This “vacation” really seems so short! I know, I know, it isn’t a vacation to begin with. I choose to see it as one as I badly need the rest.

Better sign off now.

I’ll enjoy it little by little, the two hours that is left.

Note to self: Having my own time to rest is just as important. Got to clear my mind and enjoy the present moment!

One thought on “A Vacation for Just Two Hours

Leave a Reply

