The Annual Personal Retreat: Prelude

There are reasons why I don’t go overseas for a vacation often. I found myself over-planning, including segments of time where I plan not to plan. Budget is also another factor.

In less than 48 hours, I will be on my longest official leave ever since I’ve started teaching about four years ago. And it coincides with the time of the year where I make short retreats to do goal-setting.

I know these 8 days which includes the Christmas holidays will fly by. I know I definitely will still need to spend sometime working from home. However, I’m determine to make this 8 days worthwhile, with ample of fun and rest in the midst of work.

Perhaps I should pepper it with cheap thrills along the way!

Edit (2016-12-30):

Below is the complete set of journal articles I wrote regarding Personal Retreat 2016:

Leave a Reply

